NVRH Auxiliary elects new officers, presents service awards

Susan Carr

The Northeastern Vermont Regional Hospital Auxiliary elected the following officers during its annual meeting Nov. 3: Susan Carr (pictured), president; David Miller, vice president; Tracey Herold, treasurer; and Ellen Rowe, secretary. The newly elected officials will serve until the 2025 term.

Also at the meeting, President’s Volunteer Service Awards were given to the following individuals for donating their time and talents to help solve some of the toughest challenges facing the country: Mary Parent, silver award, and Mark Bowen, Marcelene Celiz, Virginia Hazard, Tootie McPherson and Todd Rambo, bronze awards.

In addition, more than 50 individuals were recognized for their volunteer service to the hospital. Six of these honorees tallied more than 5,000 hours of service: Lana Mitchell, 10,428 hours; Dyanna Thresher, 6,696; Ann Creaser, 6,340; Patricia Cutts, 5,713; Beulah McGinnis, 5,668; and Cynthia Gordon, 5,112.