Governor appoints 32 to boards and commissions

-A A +A

Governor appoints 32 to boards and commissions

Mon, 12/02/2019 - 1:36pm -- tim

Vermont Business Magazine Governor Phil Scott today announced the appointment of 32 Vermonters to state boards and commissions. These appointments were each made during the month of November. Boards and commissions serve an important role in state government, giving Vermonters numerous opportunities to serve their state and communities. The Governor’s office is currently soliciting applications to fill vacancies and upcoming term expirations. All those interested in serving on a board or commission should visit the Governor’s website at to apply.

November appointments made by the Governor are listed below:

Governor's Emergency Preparedness Advisory Council

  • Michael Leydon of Bristol

Vermont Developmental Disabilities Council

  • Amanda Bianchi of Swanton
  • Candice Price of Addison
  • Dion LaShay of  Bennington
  • Francoise Kahindo of Winooski

Vermont 2020 Complete Count Committee

  • Ed Paquin of Barre
  • Jason Broughton of Barre
  • Bob Bick of Shelburne
  • Keith Goslant of Barre
  • Wendy Mays of Shelburne
  • Beverly Colston of Winooski
  • Karen Horn of Moretown
  • Kelly Stoddard Poor of Montpelier

State Board of Education

Hearing Panels for Professional Educators

  • Chauntelle Eckhaus of Calais
  • Stephen Dale of Montpelier
  • Karen Chitambar of Newport
  • Bruce Whitman of Townshend
  • Dana Peterson of Rutland

Justices of the Peace

  • Joanne Abate of South Burlington
  • Steven Hutchins of South Burlington
  • Albert Gross of South Burlington
  • Barbara Gross of South Burlington
  • Robert Robinson of Cambridge
  • Abby Jacobson of Putney
  • Tim Rumrill of Ludlow
  • Laura Lienhard of Ludlow
  • Sally Lindberg of St. Albans Town
  • Matthew Angell of Royalton
  • Louise Parks of Barre
  • Lisa Liotta of Barre
  • Jonathan Teller-Elsberg of Norwich

Source: Montpelier, Vt. – Governor 12.2.2019