Governor Scott announces 100 appointments to boards and commissions

-A A +A

Governor Scott announces 100 appointments to boards and commissions

Wed, 04/03/2019 - 9:04pm -- tim

Vermont Business Magazine Governor Phil Scott on Wednesday announced he’s appointed 100 Vermonters to State boards and commissions during the months of February and March. Boards and commissions serve an important role in state government, giving Vermonters numerous opportunities to serve their state and communities.

The Governor’s office is currently soliciting applications to fill vacancies and upcoming term expirations. All those interested in serving on a board or commission should visit the Governor’s website at to apply.

Appointments made by the Governor during the months of February and March are listed below:

Access Board

  • Kim Morrow of Williamstown
  • Cleary Buckley of Burlington
  • David Sagi of Rutland

Advisory Council on Historic Preservation

  • David Donath of Woodstock

Board of Dental Examiners

  • Elizabeth Merrill of Williston

Board of Land Surveyors

  • Joseph Nalette of Wilder
  • Seth Kittredge of Vergennes
  • Daniel Coane of Montpelier

Board of Medical Practice

  • Rick Hildebrant of Clarendon
  • Robert Tortolani of Brattleboro
  • Judy Rosenstreich of Shelburne

Board of Nursing

  • Jennifer Laurent of Burlington

Board of Pharmacy

  • Robert Carpenter of Rutland

Board of Private Investigative and Security Services

  • Mark Schwartz of Jeffersonville

Board of Professional Engineering

  • John Pitrowiski of Waterbury

Board of Real Estate Appraisers

  • Andrea Couture of Charlotte
  • Kurt Kaffenberger of Burlington

Current Use Advisory Board

  • Bruce Shields of Hyde Park
  • Harold Howrigan of Sheldon
  • Walter Hastings of South Royalton

District No. 1 Environmental Commission

  • Devin Fuller of Brandon

District No. 2 Environmental Commission

  • Gabrielle Ciuffreda of Guilford
  • Thomas Fitzgerald of West Dover
  • Mark Mullen of Londonderry
  • Cheryl Cox of Perkinsville
  • J. Christopher Callahan of West Windsor

District No. 7 Environmental Commission

  • Eugene Reid of Canaan
  • Nicole Davignon of Hardwick

District No. 9 Environmental Commission

  • Pennie Beach of Vergennes
  • Ken Perine of Middlebury

Elevator Safety Review Board

  • Robert Devillers of Hyde Park

Employment Security Board

  • Michael Harrington of Middlesex
  • Kathleen Keenan of St. Albans

Fish and Wildlife Board

  • Michael Bancroft of West Topsham
  • Brian Bailey of Barre
  • Jay Sweeny of St. Albans

Governor's Snowmobile Council

  • Kenneth Gammell of East Haven
  • Richard Jewett of Chester
  • Timothy Mills of Bethel
  • Starlene Poulin of Williston

Governor's Veterans Advisory Council

  • Douglas Sutton of Vergennes
  • P. Meier of Fairfax

Green Mountain Care Board Nominating Committee

  • Grace Branon of Fairfield
  • Betsy Bishop of Montpelier

Human Services Board

  • Mike Donohue of Shelburne
  • Brenda Cruickshank of Northfield

Justices of the Peace

  • Cornelius Reed  of Wolcott
  • Robert Gross of Montpelier
  • Malinda of Johnson of East Montpelier
  • Shelby Coburn of South Strafford

Livestock Care Standards Advisory Council

  • Omar Oyarzabal of South Burlington

New England Board of Higher Education

  • Michael Wool of Charlotte

Northeast Forest Fire Protection Commission

  • Charles Shaw of Florence
  • Catherine of Dimitruk of Fairfax

Parole Board

  • Lynn Roberto of Springfield
  • Wayne Dengler of Saxtons River
  • Peter Ozarowski of South Burlington

Real Estate Commission

  • Alex Farrell of Burlington
  • Mikail Stein of Burlington
  • Paul Harsch of Williamstown
  • Ellen Cleary of South Burlington

State Program Standing Committee for Adult Mental Health

  • Vicki Warfield of Barre

State Program Standing Committee for Child, Adolescent and Family Mental Health

  • Ward Nial of South Burlington

State Workforce Development Board

  • Jill Olson of Montpelier
  • Steven Dellinger-Pate of Berlin
  • Frank Cioffi of St. Albans
  • Adam Grinold of Wilmington

Supervisor of Glastenbury Vermont

  • Rickey Harrington of Shaftsbury

Supervisor of Somerset Vermont

  • Rickey Harrington of Shaftsbury

Transportation Board

  • Pamela Loranger of Colchester 

Travel Information Council

  • Jacqueline Dement of Burlington
  • Noah Fishman of Waterbury Center

Vermont Board of Architects

  • Rebecca Campbell of Burlington
  • Beth Chenette of Montpelier
  • Keith Robinson of Barre
  • Eileen Hee of Worcester

Vermont Community Development Board

  • Gregg Over of Cuttingsville
  • Maura Collins of Essex Junction

Vermont Council for Interstate Adult Offenders and Supervision

  • Jessica Dorr of Colchester
  • Donna Pratt of Williamstown
  • Dale Crook of Colchester

Vermont Developmental Disabilities Council

  • Crista Yagjian of Guilford
  • David Frye of Jericho
  • Havah Walther of White River Junction
  • Courtney Quinlan of Burlington

Vermont Economic Progress Council

  • John Russell of Rutland
  • John Davis of South Burlington
  • Thaddeus Richardson of Lyndon

Vermont Governor's Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities

  • John Spinney of Waterbury
  • Nathan Piper of Barre
  • Brittany McKenna of Cornwall
  • Kathryn Franco of Jericho
  • Diane Dalmasse of Stowe

Vermont Humanities Council

  • Yasmine Ziesler of Huntington
  • Judith Chalmer of Burlington
  • Robert Taylor of Colchester

Vermont Pension Investment Committee

  • John-Henry Hubert of Rutland

Vermont State Colleges Board of Trustees

  • Adam Grinold of Wilmington
  • Margaret Flory of Rutland

Vermont State Housing Authority

  • Alex Farrell of Burlington