Upskill with Vermont Works for Women July-December

-A A +A
UPSKILL THIS SUMMER WITH VERMONT WORKS FOR WOMEN
 
Small businesses are at the heart of every community. Vermont Works for Women is partnering with Citizens to offer a Small Business Financial Empowerment Class for women and gender-expansive individuals who own or are starting a business. This free class equips business owners with the tools, skills, and resources needed to build a strong, resilient business. Register by this Friday, July 15 to reserve your spot! 

When you register, it is for the entire class as the sessions build upon each other. Questions? Contact Program Manager Paige Ruffner at pruffner@vtworksforwomen.org

Register Now
 
Are you interested in working in renewable energy? Sign up for our upcoming free job training program, Trailblazers: Green, which supports the entry and success of women and gender-expansive folks in construction, skilled trades, and renewable energy fields.

We are offering Trailblazers: Green in South Burlington from August 16 - September 30! Training includes seven weeks of free hands-on training and a three-week work experience with a local employer.

You'll learn solar installation basics, gets hands-on practice with the tools of the trade, and also hear from folks in wind energy, biomass, and weatherization about the many available jobs in these growing fields.

The program kicks off on August 16.Trailblazers is open to women and gender-expansive individuals ages 16+, no experience necessary!

Register for our upcoming virtual information session on Wed, July 27 from 7 - 8:15 pm to learn more about Trailblazers: Green.

Can't attend? Contact Trailblazers Program Manager Missy Mackin at mmackin@vtworksforwomen.org to apply directly to the free training program.
 

Register for the Info Session
Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Sat Dec 31 2022.
Thursday, July 21, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, July 28, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, August 4, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, August 11, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, August 18, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, August 25, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, September 1, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, September 8, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, September 15, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, September 22, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, September 29, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, October 6, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, October 13, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, October 20, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, October 27, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, November 3, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, November 10, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, November 17, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, November 24, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, December 1, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, December 8, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, December 15, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, December 22, 2022 - 12:00pm
Thursday, December 29, 2022 - 12:00pm