Ski Vermont 2018 Specialty Food Days Tour starts at Jay Peak Jan 26

-A A +A

Ski Vermont 2018 Specialty Food Days Tour starts at Jay Peak Jan 26

Wed, 01/10/2018 - 10:16am -- tim

Vermont Business Magazine Skiers and snowboarders will once again be able to snack, sip and ski their way through Vermont’s favorite local food and drink vendors this year with the return of Ski Vermont’s Specialty Food Days Tour. This slope side tour will kick off on January 26th at Jay Peak Resort visiting fifteen resorts over the course of ten weeks.

“The Ski Vermont Specialty Food Days Tour is something that we look forward to hosting each season,” said Adam Rowe, Ski Vermont Marketing Manager. “This tour gives us the opportunity to promote some of Vermont’s incredible vendors all while visiting slope side with skiers and snowboarders.”

During the tour, Ski Vermont will run an Instagram contest where the first five people at each Specialty Food Tour stop to share a picture with the #SnackSkiVT hashtag will receive a Cabot Cheese tote bag filled with vendor and Ski Vermont products. Follow Ski Vermont on Instagram at @Ski_VT during the Specialty Food Days tour to share images and stay up to date with each tour stop’s offerings.

New this season, Ski Vermont has added Vermont Amber Organic Toffee, Good Mix Foods, The Simmering Bone, Vermont Tortilla Company, SAP!, and Fat Toad Farm to the lineup. Other vendors include iconic Vermont brands Ben and Jerry’s, Long Trail, Cabot Cheese, Woodchuck Hard Cider, Barr Hill, Mad River Distillers, SILO Distillery, Kimball Brook Farm, It’s Arthurs Fault!, Ambrosia Confections and Mountain Grove Coffee.

The Ski Vermont Specialty Food Days Tour stops for 2018 are:

Friday, January 26, 2018, at Jay Peak Resort
Saturday, January 27, 2018, at Burke Mountain
Tuesday, January 30, 2018, at Mad River Glen
Saturday, February 10, 2018, at Killington Resort
Friday, February 11, 2018, at Pico Mountain
Tuesday, February 20, 2018, at Smugglers’ Notch Resort
Friday, February 23, 2018, at Okemo Mountain Resort
Saturday, February 24, 2018, at Bromley Mountain Resort
Saturday, March 3, 2018, at Middlebury Snow Bowl
Sunday, March 4, 2018, at Magic Mountain
Saturday, March 10, 2018, at Quechee Ski Area
Saturday, March 17, 2018 at Sugarbush Resort
Sunday, March 18, 2018 at Bolton Valley
Saturday, March 24, 2018 at Stratton Mountain Resort
Saturday, March 31, 2018 at Stowe Mountain Resort

Source: Ski Vermont